10. Occupational Safety and Health - EPHOC
 Course ID: 1027410
 Format: Web-based Training - Self-study (Online)
 Clinical / Non-Clinical: Non Clinical
 Course Number: 132
 Cost (US$): 0.00
 Credit Type(s): Certificate of Attendance
 Certificate:
Course Description: This course will provide a brief history of NIOSH and OSHA and their role in our nation’s workplaces. It will provide an awareness of current issues in occupational health and safety and preventive and control measures.  Contact hours (1)
Subject Area(s):
Environmental / Industrial Health
General Public Health
Occupational Health and Safety
Audience(s):
Environmental Health Professionals
Occupational Health and Safety Professionals
General Public Health Staff
Public Health
Student
Background/Role(s): None
Course Language(s):
English
Course Level: Introductory
Core Competencies for Public Health Professionals:
Registration Required Outside of TRAIN: yes
Registration Restrictions:
Sponsor: South Central Public Health Partnership
Accreditations: none
Special Notes:
Course Contacts
Description:
Name: LMS Administrator
Phone: 504-988-1342
email: trdirect@tulane.edu
URL:
To access this course, you first need to create an account:
If you already have an account, please login:
User Reviews
 
(19 reviews)
3.8 out of 5 stars
All Reviews
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
October 04, 2017
Absolutely. This is Awesome... I loved it, and I cant wait to jump right in there and do it again...thanks
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
September 14, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
September 11, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
September 11, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: NO  
July 18, 2017
I had a very difficult time understanding the speaker. I also completed the course but the TRAIN status still reads "In Progress" despite attempts to update.
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
July 13, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
May 31, 2017
I enjoyed the course.
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
February 17, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
February 16, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
February 13, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: Not Supplied  
February 03, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: NO  
January 18, 2017
Could not understand speaker at all. Also after completing it still says "in progress". I've gone back and clicked through all of it 3x and it's not registering that I have completed the course.
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
January 12, 2017
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
September 11, 2016
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: NO  
March 14, 2016
No certificate
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
December 25, 2014
good
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: NO  
October 18, 2014
Course won't run
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
May 23, 2014
Course was well presented however I have been unable to obtain my certificate. It would be nice if there was just a "print certificat" tab after completion of the course.
 
Overall Impression Recommends this course: YES  
November 19, 2013
 
Help | Contact | © PHF 2003-2017- Confidentiality Statement | Kentucky TRAIN - LMS Software by KMI Learning
Font Options: Zoom In | Zoom Out | Reset Zoom